Skip to Content

Faculty

In an effort to preserve its mission, Thomas Aquinas College has sought to unify its teachers and its administrators so that all view their work as ordered to the paramount purpose of the College — teaching and learning. For this reason both are regarded as members of the faculty. The members of the teaching faculty (in California or New England), or tutors, do the day-to-day work of educating students, while the members of the administrative faculty perform the organizational tasks that make the tutors’ work possible. To this end, certain key administrative offices must be filled by tutors of the College. 

CALIFORNIA TEACHING FACULTY

Michael F. McLean
Michael F. McLean
President, Tutor
President's Office, St. Thomas Hall
805-421-5932
president@thomasaquinas.edu
John J. Goyette
John J. Goyette
Dean, Tutor
St. Thomas Hall, Room 219
805-421-5916
dean@thomasaquinas.edu
Paul J. O'Reilly Paul J. O’Reilly
Vice President for Development, Tutor
St. Thomas Hall, Room 203
805-525-4417
poreilly@thomasaquinas.edu
Dr. Jared Kuebler Jared P. Kuebler
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs, Tutor
St. Thomas Hall, Room 132
805-421-5964
jkuebler@thomasaquinas.edu
Phillip D. Wodzinski Phillip D. Wodzinski
Registrar, Tutor
St. Thomas Hall, Room 222
805-421-5982
pwodzinski@thomasaquinas.edu
Anthony P. Andres Anthony P. Andres
Tutor
St. Thomas Hall, Room 233
805-525-4417 x5954
aandres@thomasaquinas.edu
David F. Appleby David F. Appleby
Tutor
St. Thomas Hall, Room 143
805-421-5949
dappleby@thomasaquinas.edu
John Baer J. John Baer
Tutor
St. Thomas Hall, Room 146
805-421-5951
jbaer@thomasaquinas.edu
Blaise Blain Blaise Blain
Tutor
St. Thomas Hall, Room 138
805-421-5957
bblain@thomasaquinas.edu
Steven R. Cain Steven R. Cain
Tutor
St. Thomas Hall, Room 217
805-421-5953
scain@thomasaquinas.edu
Sean D. Collins Sean D. Collins
Tutor
St. Thomas Hall, Room 141
805-525-4417
sdcojai@gmail.com
Travis J. Cooper Travis J. Cooper
Tutor
St. Thomas Hall, Room 228
805-421-5975
tcooper@thomasaquinas.edu
R. Glen Coughlin R. Glen Coughlin
Tutor
St. Thomas Hall, Room 215
805-525-4417
gcoughlin@thomasaquinas.edu
Decaen Christopher A. Decaen
Tutor
St. Thomas Hall, Room 145
805-525-4417
studentaffairs@thomasaquinas.edu
Peter L. DeLuca Peter L. DeLuca
Founder, Tutor
St. Thomas Hall, Room 118
805-525-4417
pdeluca@thomasaquinas.edu
Brian P. Dragoo Brian P. Dragoo
Tutor
St. Thomas Hall, Room 210
805-421-5959
bdragoo@thomasaquinas.edu
Marco Emerson Hernández Marco Emerson Hernández
Tutor
St. Thomas Hall, Room 142
805-421-5971
memerson@thomasaquinas.edu
Richard D. Ferrier Richard D. Ferrier
Tutor
St. Thomas Hall, Room 229
805-421-5961
rferrier@thomasaquinas.edu
Froelich Gregory L. Froelich
Tutor
St. Thomas Hall, Room 226
805-421-5981
gfroelich@thomasaquinas.edu
Katherine Gardner Katherine M. Gardner
Tutor
St. Thomas Hall, Room 227
805-421-5969
kgardner@thomasaquinas.edu
David M. Grothoff David M. Grothoff
Tutor
St. Thomas Hall, Room 137
805-421-5972
dgrothoff@thomasaquinas.edu
Hattrup Joseph P. Hattrup
Tutor
St. Thomas Hall, Room 224
805-421-5965
jhattrup@thomasaquinas.edu
Peter T. Knuffke Peter T. Knuffke
Tutor
St. Thomas Hall, Room 136
805-421-5980
pknuffke@thomasaquinas.edu
 Kolbeck
Kevin D. Kolbeck
Tutor
St. Thomas Hall, Room 148
805-421-5968
kkolbeck@thomasaquinas.edu
Letteney Michael J. Letteney
Tutor
St. Thomas Hall, Room 213
805-421-5970
mletteney@thomasaquinas.edu
John F. Nieto
Tutor
St. Thomas Hall, Room 214
805-421-5973
jnieto@thomasaquinas.edu
Joshua Noble Joshua Noble
Tutor
St. Thomas Hall, Room 147
805-421-5976
jnoble@thomasaquinas.edu
Christopher R. Oleson Christopher R. Oleson
Tutor
St. Thomas Hall, Room 216
805-421-5967
coleson@thomasaquinas.edu
David J. Quackenbush David J. Quackenbush
Tutor
St. Thomas Hall
805-525-4417
dquackenbush@thomasaquinas.edu
Elizabeth Reyes Elizabeth Reyes
Tutor
St. Thomas Hall, Room 234
805-421-5952
ereyes@thomasaquinas.edu
Drew Rosato Drew Rosato
Tutor
St. Thomas Hall, Room 144
805-525-4417
drosato@thomasaquinas.edu
Michael Rubin Michael J. Rubin
Tutor
St. Thomas Hall, Room 231
805-421-5987
mrubin@thomasaquinas.edu
Andrew T. Seeley Andrew T. Seeley
Tutor
St. Thomas Hall, Room 212
805-421-5978
aseeley@thomasaquinas.edu
Laurence L. Shields Laurence L. Shields
Tutor
St. Thomas Hall, Room 223
805-421-5979
lshields@thomasaquinas.edu
Karen Zedlick Karen Zedlick
Tutor
St. Thomas Hall, Room 230
805-421-5983
kzedlick@thomasaquinas.edu

NEW ENGLAND TEACHING  FACULTY

Dr. Thomas J. Kaiser Thomas J. Kaiser
Associate Dean, Tutor
Kenarden Hall, Room 10
tkaiser@thomasaquinas.edu
Dr. Patrick M. Gardner Patrick M. Gardner
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs, Tutor
Kenarden Hall, Room 11
pgardner@thomasaquinas.edu
Dr. Michael A. Augros
Michael A. Augros
Tutor
Kenarden Hall, Room 28
maugros@thomasaquinas.edu
Dr. Sean B. Cunningham Sean B. Cunningham
Tutor
Kenarden Hall, Room 21
scunningham@thomasaquinas.edu
Josef C. Froula Josef C. Froula
Tutor
Kenarden Hall, Room 24
froula@thomasaquinas.edu
Margaret I. Hughes Margaret I. Hughes
Tutor
Kenarden Hall, Room 25
mhughes@thomasaquinas.edu
Paul K. Shields Paul K. Shields
Tutor
Kenarden Hall, Room 29
pshields@thomasaquinas.edu
Stephen Shivone Stephen F. Shivone
Tutor
Kenarden Hall, Room 23
sshivone@thomasaquinas.edu

ADMINISTRATIVE FACULTY

Dennis McCarthy
Vice President for Finance
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 124
Phone: 805-421-5914
dmccarthy@thomasaquinas.edu
Robert Bagdazian
Robert Allen Bagdazian
Associate Director of Gift Planning
Parents’ Association Coordinator
St. Thomas Hall, Room 114
805-421-5927
rbagdazian@thomasaquinas.edu
Gregory Becher Gregory J. Becher
Director of Financial Aid
St. Thomas Hall, Room 122
805-421-5936
gbecher@thomasaquinas.edu
Richena Curphey Richena Curphey
Librarian
St. Bernardine of Siena Library
805-421-5947
e-mail
Jon Daly Jonathan P. Daly
Director of Admissions
St. Thomas Hall, Room 005
805-421-5901
jdaly@thomasaquinas.edu
Anne S. Forysth Anne S. Forsyth
Director of College Relations and Assistant to the President
St. Thomas Hall, Room 202
805-421-5931
aforsyth@thomasaquinas.edu
Mark Kretschmer Mark Kretschmer
Director of Operations
St. Thomas Hall, Room 109
805-421-5917
mkretschmer@thomasaquinas.edu
John Quincy Masteller John Quincy Masteller
General Counsel
St. Thomas Hall, Room 101
805-421-5930
qmasteller@thomasaquinas.edu
Thomas Mellein
Facilities Consultant
St. Thomas Hall, Room 112
805-421-5938
tmellein@thomasaquinas.edu
Tom Susanka Thomas J. Susanka
Director of Gift Planning
St. Thomas Hall, Room 102
805-421-5928
tsusanka@thomasaquinas.edu
Clark Tulberg
Facilities Manager
St. Thomas Hall, Room 110
805-421-5938
ctulberg@thomasaquinas.edu

EMERITUS FACULTY

Carol A. Day
Viltis Jatulis Viltis Jatulis
Librarian Emeritus
vjatulis@thomasaquinas.edu
John W. Neumayr
Ronald J. Richard

 

Faculty (2017)

“Thomas Aquinas College has always been thoroughly Catholic in its identity. It's an outstanding program of studies, founded on a loyalty to the Chair of Peter and to the Magisterium of the Church.”

– Raymond Cardinal Burke

Prefect Emeritus, Supreme Tribunal

of the Apostolic Signatura